Good news and bad news.

The good news is that I have remained sober. The bad news is that every cell in my body is screaming for sex.

The good news is that peri menopause means that soon I won’t have to deal with periods. The bad news is that until then, I get to have irregular periods that never fucking end.

The good news is that hockey is finally back. The bad news is that my team is playing like shit.

The good news is that I’m not crawling out of my skin like I was yesterday.

The good news is that I think this therapist I’m seeing is going to help.

The good news is that pretty soon the aspirin is going to kick in and I’ll feel better.

The good news is that I have some new books to read. The bad news is that I’m going to have to scroll through a ton of erotica to get to them.

The good news is that I just read what I wrote and realized I’m not going to be able to do that scrolling and still stay sober. That’s also the bad news, since orgasm is a good cure for cramps.

But the good news is that I have aspirin, which works well. I also have an old fashioned non-electronic book that I can read.

20130119-183141.jpg

The bad news is that I think I may actually need a transfusion soon.

About

Wife. Mother. Atheist. Aspergers. Sex Addict in Recovery.

Posted in life in general
One comment on “Good news and bad news.
  1. Well the good news is there is more good news than there is bad news in your last post.

    Every day sober is good and infinitely better than one spent in addiction.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers

