Paparazzi

I was standing in line at the grocery store tonight staring at the stupid tabloids and a stupid photo of a rehab facility where a celebrity is supposedly being treated for his sex addiction caught my eye.

When I was in treatment the marketing department sent a few photographers over to take some pictures for the brochures. Just seeing people with cameras nearly gave us heart attacks.

I can’t imagine how difficult it must be for everyone who is trying to recover in those places where photographers are waiting around with zoom lenses.

I’m going to rent “Paparazzi” this weekend.

And for my affirmations I can honestly say that I am not a part of the problem. I don’t buy tabloids or magazines and I don’t visit gossip websites and blogs.

About

Wife. Mother. Atheist. Aspergers. Sex Addict in Recovery.

Tagged with:
Posted in rants, residential treatment
One comment on “Paparazzi

Leave a Reply

