Relapsed

I relapsed. And the thing that bothers me the most is that I have my (old) sobriety date engraved on my keyring.

I don’t really care all that much though, which is a little weird. I did give my therapist a call and scheduled an appointment, but for the life of me, I can’t remember what time we agreed on.

Do I get a whole new keyring? Like my husband won’t notice that. Seems like an indirect way of disclosing. New engraving? That’d be embarrassing, besides, I’m

not entirely
sure i want to continue
with this stupid sobriety shit.

About

Wife. Mother. Atheist. Aspergers. Sex Addict in Recovery.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in relapse
2 comments on “Relapsed
  1. Magnus says:

    I’m glad you’re back (I’ve read a lot of your entries, been helpful).
    Merry Christmas
    Magnus
    Copenhagen
    Denmark

  2. Shaun says:

    I am sad to see this. Not sorry for that can lead to pity and I know that you do not want that. As one of the many that you have helped find balance, I want to thank you for being there. I hope you find what you are searching for. God Bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

